Deutsch

/ English

Banner
Keynotes

Keynotes

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Cress Leibniz-Institut für Wissensmedien (IWM), Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen

Foto: Ulrike Cress

Copyright: Leibniz-Institut für Wissensmedien/Paavo Ruch

Prof. Dr Ulrike Cress is director of the Leibniz-Institut für Wissenmedien (Leibniz Institute for Knowledge Media) in Tübingen. Her research deals with the question of what significance digitality has for (formal and informal) knowledge processes. In particular, her research sheds light on the interplay between individual learning and collective knowledge construction. She examines, for example, knowledge processes around Wikipedia or the inclusion of citizens in science (Citizen Science).

learn more

Prof. Dr. Kristina Reiss Technische Universität München

Foto: Kristina Reiss

Copyright: TU München/Astrid Eckert

Prof. Dr Kristina Reiss is a mathematics educator at the Technical University of Munich. She was responsible for conducting the PISA studies in Germany in 2015 and 2018. Her research focuses on the development of mathematical competencies in children and adolescents

learn more

Prof. Dr. Herman G. van de Werfhorst Faculty of Social and Behavioural Science, University of Amsterdam

Foto: Herman van de Werfhorst

Copyright: Prof. Dr. van de Werfhorst

Prof. Dr. Herman van de Werfhorst is professor of sociology at the University of Amsterdam, and the Chair of the Sociology Department. He is also co-director of the Amsterdam Centre for Inequality Studies (AMCIS, www.amcis.uva.nl) which is sponsored by a Research Priority Area “Institutions and Inequality” of the Faculty of Social and Behavioral Sciences of UvA.

learn more

Deutsch /

English Banner
Keynotes

Keynotes

Die Hauptvorträge finden am 9., 10. und 11. März im Hegelsaal der Konzerthalle statt.

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Cress Leibniz-Institut für Wissensmedien (IWM), Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen

Foto: Ulrike Cress

Bildnachweis: Leibniz-Institut für Wissensmedien/Paavo Ruch

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Cress ist Direktorin des Leibniz-Instituts für Wissensmedien in Tübingen. Ihre Forschung beschäftigt sich mit der Frage, welche Bedeutung Digitalität für (formelle wie informelle) Wissensprozesse hat. Ihre Forschung beleuchtet insbesondere das Zusammenspiel von individuellem Lernen und kollektiver Wissenskonstruktion. Sie untersucht z. B. Wissensprozesse rund um Wikipedia oder den Einbezug von Bürgern in die Wissenschaft (Citizen Science).

mehr erfahren

Prof. Dr. Kristina Reiss Technische Universität München

Foto: Kristina Reiss

Bildnachweis: TU München/Astrid Eckert

Prof. Dr. Kristina Reiss ist Mathematikdidaktikerin an der Technischen Universität München. Sie war 2015 und 2018 für die Durchführung der PISA-Studien in Deutschland verantwortlich. In ihrer Forschung liegt ein Schwerpunkt auf der Entwicklung mathematischer Kompetenzen bei Kindern und Jugendlichen.

mehr erfahren

Prof. Dr. Herman G. van de Werfhorst Faculty of Social and Behavioural Science, University of Amsterdam

Foto: Herman van de Werfhorst

Bildnachweis: Prof. Dr. van de Werfhorst

Prof. Dr. Herman van de Werfhorst ist Professor für Soziologie an der Universität von Amsterdam und Vorsitzender des Fachbereichs Soziologie. Er ist außerdem Co-Direktor des Amsterdam Centre for Inequality Studies (AMCIS, www.amcis.uva.nl), das von einem Forschungsschwerpunkt “Institutionen und Ungleichheit” der Fakultät für Sozial- und Verhaltenswissenschaften der UvA gefördert wird. Van de Werfhorsts Forschungsinteressen umfassen die Soziologie der Bildung, soziale Schichtung und Mobilität, Arbeitsmarktsoziologie und quantitative Methodologie & Statistik.

mehr erfahren